ACIE is governed by a Board of up to nine trustees, each elected to serve for three years by the subscribing members, and up to three trustees co-opted by the other Board Members. The Board comprises a mixture of professional accountants, voluntary independent examiners and people from other backgrounds. 


Chair: Ian Barrett FCA FCIE

Treasurer: Kerry Clayton TEP MAAT MCSI

  • Maroof Adeoye MBA, DChA, FCIE, MInstF
  • Shaun Birch AAT
  • Tony Clarke
  • Alison Cook FCA (ICAEW)
  • Catherine French FCA DChA FCIE
  • Eileen Houghton ACA DChA FCCA FCIE
  • Thomas Ojo BA, BSC, FCPA, PG Accounting Certificate
  • Susan Robinson BA, FCA, FCIE, DChA

Development Manager:

Anne-Marie Barry (BA (Hons) MA (Econ) D.Phil) 

Governing Document: 

Click here for the charity's Articles of Association (2011)

Telephone: 01524 34892        Email:        Address: The Gatehouse, White Cross, South Road, Lancaster  LA1 4XQ 

© Association of Charity Independent Examiners 

Registered Company Limited by Guarantee 7461134.  Registered in England at The Gatehouse, White Cross, South Road, Lancaster  LA1 4XQ

Registered Charity in England & Wales No: 1139609.   Registered Charity in Scotland No: SC039066  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software